J’arrive!

Unlike every other tourist, I will not begin my first blog from Hanoi with, “Good morning Vietnam!” Oh wait.

Anyway, it’s more ‘good afternoon’ right now, and quite frankly I wish it was ‘good night’. I’m so tired. Still, I had time to see some crazy moped antics on my taxi ride from the airport. Most notably, babes in arms, women riding side saddle and about 10 sleepy piglets all piled onto the back of a bike no doubt headed for the abattoir!

My hotel seems OK. I’m sharing with a girl I’m yet to meet, though we’re all getting together this evening to meet our tour guide and get briefed on the trip.

For now, I’ve got an hour to catch a quick snooze…

2 thoughts on “J’arrive!

  1. Meanwhile back in Blighty, we’re wondering about a walk and lunch. Have a good trip, we’re enjoying reading your blog.

Leave a Reply

